Home   /   What's New  /  Features  /   Bobby Helms JINGLE BELL ROCK (SPECIAL NASHVILLE EDITION) Special Re-Issue Released

Image courtesy of B! Noticed Public Relations

 Jingle Bell Rock (Special Nashville Edition) by Bobby Helms, is now available as a special re-issue release by Country Rewind Records distributed by Select-O-Hits.  This new edition is available for streaming and download on all digital music platforms including iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music, Google Play, Pandora and more.

The song, “Jingle Bell Rock” was originally released in 1957 and has not left the airwaves since.  That’s some serious staying power!  Producer Robby Turner said, “Bobby Helms Jingle Bell Rock (Special Nashville Edition) is a true Christmas tradition and the energy displayed within these 10 tracks brings the excitement, along with the beauty of the Christmas season.  It was an honor to work on this great project and to work in depth with one of my favorite men in the record business, Thomas Gramuglia, along with his great staff at Country Rewind Records.”

The album’s tracks were first recorded in the early 1980’s at Doc’s Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee and were produced by Charlie Ammerman, who was Helms’ manager at the time.  Ammerman is a veteran Nashville producer who headed up his Pretty World Records for about 40 years.

Ammerman shared, “I had the pleasure of managing and producing Bobby for years.”  “He was a great person and one of my best friends.  He never realized the star he was, always real.”

Those original recordings were brought to Grammy-winning producer Robby Turner in 2018.  Turner, who has worked with many A-list artists, including Chris Stapleton, Loretta Lynn, Bob Dylan, Waylon Jennings and Frank Sinatra, updated the original tracks, bringing the audio quality up to 21st century standards.

Forever timeless, “Jingle Bell Rock” will continue to be heard every holiday season.

Bobby Helms Jingle Bell Rock (Special Nashville Edition) Track List:

  1. “Jingle Bell Rock (Special Nashville Edition)”
  2. “Here Comes Santa Claus”
  3. “Winter Wonderland”
  4. “White Christmas”
  5. “Another Christmas Without You”
  6. “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus”
  7. “Silver Bells”
  8. “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer”
  9. “I Want To Go To Santa Claus Land”
  10. “Jingle Bells”


Country Rewind Records has dedicated itself to bring classic country with this contemporary feel to not only the past country fans but also to the new country listeners.

To stay current with Country Rewind Records:

Website:  http://countryrewindrecords.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/countryrewind

*Featured photo courtesy of B! Noticed Public Relations



Related Article