Home   /   Features  /   The Oak Ridge Boys Announce New Album Front Porch Singin’ To Release June 11th
The Oak Ridge Boys Announce New Album Front Porch Singin’ To Release June 11th

Image courtesy of 2911 Media

“Love, Light and Healing” is the new single out now from the Oak Ridge Boys. It premiered on People.com and is currently available on all streaming platforms. 

The song will be on the new album being released on June 11th, titled Front Porch Singin premiered exclusively by People.com 

“Love, Light and Healing” is described as a “soul-soothing balm during these troubled times. It is a potent prescription we all need right now” by Deborah Price, Sounds Like Nashville. It was important to the band to have the first single reflect the vibe of Front Porch Singin. The album was recorded during the pandemic so the band felt it was imperative to create a project that had the characteristics that the lead single embodies; love, light and healing. This is the fourth collaboration by the Oak Ridge Boys and Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. Cobb described Front Porch Singin as follows “they’ve captured the warmest feelings of home and family.”

Love, Light, and Healing

Image courtesy of 2911 Media

Front Porch Singin is described as offering a familiar feeling to every listener. It connects to the listener through heartfelt lyrics and classic vocals. Joe Bonsall, from the Oak Ridge Boys, said this about the upcoming album “This project is quite honestly one of the most heartfelt albums we have ever recorded.”  The Oak Ridge Boys (Duane Allen, Joe Bonsall, William Lee Golden, and Richard Sterban) chose some of their favorite classics as well as a couple of new songs for the project. The track listing for the forthcoming Front Porch Singin is as follows.

Front Porch Singin Track Listing:

 01. Life Is Beautiful

 02. Love, Light, And Healing

 03. Old Ways

 04. Promised Land

 05. Red River Valley

 06. Life’s Railway To Heaven

 07. Rock My Soul

 08. Swing Down Chariot

 09. ‘Till I See You Again

 10. Unclouded Day

 11. When He Calls

For more information on The Oak Ridge Boys or to view upcoming tour dates, visit  oakridgeboys.com

Website | Facebook | Twitter  |Instagram  

Visit https://thinkcountrymusic.com/ for even more articles, features, interviews and reviews.  Think Country is always bringing country closer.

#DavidCobb #OakRidgeBoys #Grammy #People.com #Deborah Price #SoundsLikeNashville #DuaneAllen #JoeBonsall #WilliamLeeGolden #RichardSterban  #FrontPorchSingin

*Featured image courtesy of 2911 Media


Related Article