Home   /   What's New  /   Glen Campbell ” Live From The Troubadour” Out Now
Glen Campbell ” Live From The Troubadour” Out Now
Surfdog Records/Big Machine Records

A great live album is always something just a little bit special as far as I’m concerned, encapsulating a rawness, energy and atmosphere that is impossible to recreate in the studio. And when both the artist and venue are legendary, that adds even more magic into the mix. Cue the announcement of  “ Glen Campbell ‘Live From The Troubadour’ “,  released on July 23rd via Surfdog/Big Machine Records which captures the late, great artist’s final performance at the iconic West Hollywood venue on August 19th 2008 on its fourteen tracks.

credit Kristin Burns

The show saw the Arkansas native thrill a beyond capacity crowd with a mix of his own hits and definition-expanding songs by his contemporaries including Foo Fighters, Lou Reed and Tom Petty, resulting in a night of music that explored the commonalities of genres, country-tinged arrangements and how good live music feels. Sharing his love of performing, family and songs with the audience, Glen was in fine voice and demonstrated his dexterity, tone and emotional transparency on guitar, with his band that evening including four of his children. Stream/Download this very special album , a piece of country music history, here

Glen Campbell – Live From The Troubadour (lnk.to)


1. All I Want Is You (Live From The Troubadour)

2. Sing (Live From The Troubadour)

3. Angel Dream (Live From The Troubadour)

4. By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Live From The Troubadour)

5. Walls (Circus) (Live From The Troubadour)

6. Galveston (Live From The Troubadour)

7. Jesus (Live From The Troubadour)

8. Gentle On My Mind (Live From The Troubadour)

9. Sadly Beautiful (Live From The Troubadour)

10. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) (Live From The Troubadour)

11. Wichita Lineman (Live From The Troubadour) 

12. Grow Old With Me (Live From The Troubadour)

13. Rhinestone Cowboy (Live From The Troubadour)

14. Times Like These (Live From The Troubadour)


Related Article