Home   /   What's New  /   Sean McConnell Release New Single ” Nothing Anymore”
Sean McConnell Release New Single ” Nothing Anymore”

Sean McConnell Release New Single ” Nothing Anymore” From Upcoming Album

Photo: Alexa King

Following on from the lead track “ 13th Apostle” from his forthcoming album “ A Horrible Beautiful Dream” , Grammy nominated singer, songwriter and producer Sean McConnell has just released the second single from the project, “ Nothing Anymore”. And with his goal in the creation of the album being to bring together a collection of songs reflecting the chaotic time in which it was made while still striving for timelessness, this latest single is a perfect fit. Talking about the song, Sean says “’Nothing Anymore’ is simply a statement of what I know, which is nothing. Life is grey, not black and white. I’ve come to that conclusion through pain, as well as joy. Through suffering, as well as euphoria. Through gain and through severe loss. Especially this year. The older I get the less I claim to know. While I believe in a love that animates all, there’s also a certain amount of mayhem and lawlessness that I can’t deny.”

Stream/download “Nothing Anymore” HERE.

The thirteen-track “ A Horrible Beautiful Dream”, due for release on 6th August via Soundly Music, follows on from Sean’s 2019 album  “ Secondhand Smoke” and features guests including The Wood Brothers, Natalie Hemby, Audra Mae and Dan Tyminski. Alongside his own musical output, Sean has written for the likes of  Brett Young ( including his double platinum hit “ Mercy”)  Christine Aguilera, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw and Brothers Osborne as well as co-writing and producing Ashley Ray’s critically acclaimed 2020 album “ Pauline”. 

Pre-save A Horrible Beautiful Dream HERE.

More artist information and links to Sean’s socials can be found at seanmcconnell.com And of course, for all your country music news, reviews and interviews go to thinkcountrymusic.com where we always like to “ Bring Country Closer”. 


Related Article