Home   /   What's New  /   Niko Moon To Release Debut Album ” Good Time” on August 27th
Niko Moon To Release Debut Album ” Good Time” on August 27th

2021 is shaping up to be a fantastic year for breakthrough recording artist Niko Moon who has just announced that his debut album “ Good Time” will be released on 27th August.  The title track will no doubt already be familiar to most of you, released earlier this year as his debut single it was certified Platinum and with more than 297 million on-demand streams it helped catapult Moon to No 1 on Billboard’s Emerging Artist chart . Produced by Moon alongside long-time collaborator and friend Joshua Murty, fans can expect more of his trademark positivity throughout the fourteen tracks, all of which he co-wrote apart from the closer which is a cover of the Darrell Scott classic “ It’s A Great Day To Be Alive”. As Moon puts it, “ The album is GOOD TIME vibes front to back so put it on, grab a cold one and turn it up to 10!”. 

His current single “ No Sad Songs” also features on the release and a new song just made available “ Small Town State Of Mind”  gives a further taste of what is to come….. listen to the track and pre-add/pre-save the album here https://niko.lnk.to/GOODTIME Born in Tyler, TX, Moon relocated to Douglasville, GA aged 10 equidistance from hip-hop hub Atlanta and country breeding ground Newnan, GA, inspiring his artful persona: a mix of hooky melodies, shrewd wordplay and edgy, electronic beats. With six songwriting No. 1 hits (Zac Brown Band’s “Loving You Easy,” “Homegrown,” “Beautiful Drug,” “Keep Me In Mind,” and “Heavy Is The Head”; Dierks Bentley’s “Gone”) plus co-pen credits on singles by Ashley Monroe among others, it’s no wonder that his own album is so hotly anticipated. Congratulations are also in order for his recent nomination for Breakthrough Artist Of The Year at the 2021 MusicRow Awards. The exciting entertainer is currently gearing up for his opening stint on Lady A’s “ What A Song Can Do” tour as well as several festival appearances throughout the States, for more information go to nikomoon.com

1. NO SAD SONGS (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty/Steven Lee Olsen/Alysa Vanderheym)
2. WAY BACK (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
3. PARADISE TO ME (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
4. LAST CALL (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
5. DANCE WITH ME (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
6. GOOD TIME (Niko Moon/Jordan Minton/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty/Mark Trussell)
7. LET IT RIDE (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
8. SHE AIN’T YOU (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
9. SMALL TOWN STATE OF MIND (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
10. GOOD AT LOVING YOU (Niko Moon/Blake Bollinger/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
11. WITHOUT SAYIN A WORD (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
12. DRUNK OVER YOU (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
13. DIAMOND (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
14. IT’S A GREAT DAY TO BE ALIVE (Darrell Scott)

Visit https://thinkcountrymusic.com/ for even more articles, features, interviews and reviews.  Think Country is always bringing country closer.


Related Article