Home   /   What's New  /   BREAKTHROUGH



Star-Studded Soundtrack Features Carrie Underwood, Chrissy Metz, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Phil Wickham, Lauren Alaina, and More

The star-studded albumBreakthrough, music from and inspired by the highly-anticipated motion picture, releases April 5 on Mercury Nashville. The soundtrack includes all original music and recordings from Adam Hambrick, Carrie Underwood, Chrissy Metz, Darius Rucker, Jukebox the Ghost, Lauren Alaina, Maddie & Tae, Mickey Guyton, Phil Wickham, Pigeon John, and Taylor Mosby plus special featured guests Kirk Franklin and Lecrae. Pre-order now HERE and immediately receive lead actor, Chrissy Metz’s “I’m Standing With You,” an original song written for the film by award-winning songwriter Diane Warren. Additional tracks featured in the movie include the inspirational hit single “Love Wins,” co-written and performed by Carrie Underwood; “Hold On,” co-written and performed by Mickey Guyton; “This is Amazing Grace,” performed by Phil Wickhamfeaturing Lecrae; and more.

Breakthrough [Music From & Inspired By The Motion Picture] Track Listing:

  1. “I’m Standing With You” – Chrissy Metz

Written by Diane Warren

  1. “Hold On” – Mickey Guyton

Written by Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks

  1. “Love Wins” – Carrie Underwood

Written by Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James

  1. “Breathe Again” – Lauren Alaina

Written by Felicia Barton, David Hodges, Jason Weiss

  1. “Big Old Shoulders” – Darius Rucker

Written by Allen Shamblin, Tom Douglas

  1. “Colorful” – Jukebox the Ghost

Written by Ben Thornewill, Tommy Siegel, Jesse Kristin, Chris Wallace

  1. “Play it Again” – Pigeon John

Written by Shane Eli Abrahams, Jonathan Pakfar, John Dust

  1. “Looking Out For Me” – Adam Hambrick

Written by Adam Hambrick

  1. “People Need People” – Maddie & Tae

Written by Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jimmy Robbins

  1. “This is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham feat. Lecrae

Written by Phil Wickham, Josh Farro, Jeremy Riddle, Lecrae Moore

  1. “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Taylor Mosby feat. Kirk Franklin

Written by Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Salomon Ligthelm

This soundtrack comes just ahead of Twentieth Century Fox’s April 17 release of the feature filmBreakthrough. The movie, starring Chrissy Metz, Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter Marcel Ruiz, Sam Trammell, and Dennis Haysbert, is based on the inspirational true story of one mother’s unfaltering love and faith in the face of impossible odds. View the official trailer HERE.

BREAKTHROUGH is based on the inspirational true story of one mother’s unfaltering love in the face of impossible odds. When Joyce Smith’s adopted son John falls through an icy Missouri lake, all hope seems lost. But as John lies lifeless, Joyce refuses to give up. Her steadfast belief inspires those around her to continue to pray for John’s recovery, even in the face of every case history and scientific prediction. From producer DeVon Franklin (Miracles from Heaven) and adapted for the screen by Grant Nieporte (Seven Pounds) from Joyce Smith’s own book, BREAKTHROUGH, directed by Roxann Dawson, is an enthralling reminder that faith and love can create a mountain of hope, and sometimes even a miracle.




Annette Gibbons
Hi, I’m Annette, I have been a huge country music fan since the early 90s those were the days we were lucky enough to have CMT in the UK. I enjoy nothing more than listening to country music whilst having a cold beer (or a moonshine) with friends. I try to as many gigs as I can here in the UK and in the USA; I think of Nashville as my second home and I am lucky to have made some amazing friends in Tennessee. Think Country is something I am very proud of, I just want to share my love and passion of all things country music related with you all.
Related Article