Home   /   What's New  /   ACM Nominations
ACM Nominations

The 50th Annual ACM Awards – Nominations!



For those excited for the 50th annual ACM awards, coming to Texas this April, here’s one more reason to freak out. The full list of ACM nominations were announced today (with Video, Songwriter and the broadcast awards coming a couple of days earlier), and as usual social media was abuzz as the Academy of Country Music took to their Twitter account to announce the nominees, both via text and video messages featuring some of today’s stars. Read on to find out who’s up for an award at this year’s special celebration! The awards air on Sunday, April 19 at 8/7c live from the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on CBS.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

Jason Aldean ‘Old Boots, New Dirt’
Little Big Town ‘Pain Killer’
Miranda Lambert ‘Platinum’
Dierks Bentley ‘Riser’
Eric Church ‘The Outsiders’

Song of the Year

Kenny Chesney ‘American Kids’
Miranda Lambert ‘Automatic’
Luke Bryan ‘Drink A Beer’
Kacey Musgraves ‘Follow Your Arrow’
Eric Church ‘Give Me Back Your Hometown’
Dierks Bentley ‘I Hold On’

Single Record of the Year

Kenny Chesney ‘American Kids’
Miranda Lambert ‘Automatic’
Florida Georgia Line ‘Dirt’
Dierks Bentley ‘Drunk On A Plane’
Lee Brice ‘I Don’t Dance’

Vocal Event of the Year

Blake Shelton & Ashley Monroe ‘Lonely Tonight’
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill ‘Meanwhile Back At Mama’s’
Miranda Lambert & Carrie Underwood ‘Somethin’ Bad’
The Cadillac Three, Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley & Mike Eli ‘The South’
Florida Georgia Line & Luke Bryan ‘This Is How We Roll’

Video of the Year

Kenny Chesney ‘American Kids’
Keith Urban ‘Cop Car’
Dierks Bentley ‘Drunk On A Plane’
Glen Campbell ‘I’m Not Gonna Miss You’
Miranda Lambert & Carrie Underwood ‘Somethin’ Bad’

Songwriter of the Year

Rodney Clawson
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Josh Osborne
Chris Tompkins

Think Country will be in Dallas for The ACMs brining you all the news and gossip!!

What do you think of the nominations?


Annette Gibbons
Hi, I’m Annette, I have been a huge country music fan since the early 90s those were the days we were lucky enough to have CMT in the UK. I enjoy nothing more than listening to country music whilst having a cold beer (or a moonshine) with friends. I try to as many gigs as I can here in the UK and in the USA; I think of Nashville as my second home and I am lucky to have made some amazing friends in Tennessee. Think Country is something I am very proud of, I just want to share my love and passion of all things country music related with you all.
Related Article